Support for Connie and her candidacy for the Senate in District 21 include the following Iowans, leaders representing many areas of importance in our community.  (list as of 5.28.18)




Sally Pederson, former Lt. Governor

Senator Bob Dvorsky and Sue Dvorsky

Senator Michael Gronstal

Senator Pam Jochum

Representative Ako Abdul-Samad

Representative Marti Anderson

Representative Ruth Ann Gaines

Representative Lisa Heddens

Representative Bruce Hunter

Representative Vicki Lensing

Representative Mary Mascher

Representative Brian Meyer

Representative Jo Oldson and Brice Oakley

Representative Sharon Steckman

Representative Beth Wessel-Kroeschell

Representative Cindy Winckler

Frank Cownie (Mayor of Des Moines)

Connie Boesen (Des Moines city council member)

Josh Mandelbaum (Des Moines city council member)

Rob Barron (DMPS school board member)

Cindy Elsbernd (DMPS school board member)

AFSCME Iowa Council 61

Central Iowa Building & Construction Trades Council

Iowa Women for Progressive Change

Moms Demand Action (Gun Sense Candidate)

Xavier Barron (veteran, retired police officer)

Arden and Margaret Borgen (business and education leaders)

Jamie Burch-Elliott (women’s reproductive healthcare leader)

Ruth Burgess Thompson (Democratic party and community leader)

Amy Campbell (legislative advocate)

Madeline Cano (immigrant rights leader)

Kristin Clark (community advocate)

Alicia and David Claypool (civil rights and community leaders)

Roxanne Conlin (lawyer, women’s rights and community leader)

Ryan Crane (LGBTQ and Democratic party leader)

Erin Cubit (women’s reproductive healthcare advocate)

Erin Davison-Rippey (women’s reproductive healthcare leader)

Catherine and Jim Dietz-Kilen (community leaders)

Louisa Dykstra (education and community leader)

Bill Ekhardt (organizer, West Side Democrats)

Bridget Fagan-Reidburn (immigrant and community activist)

Jennifer Harvey (professor, national racial justice leader)

Holly Herbert (Democratic party leader)

Karen and Steve Herwig (WDM community leaders)

Trudy Holman Hurd (philanthropist, community leader)

Carolyn Jenison and Angela Thorne (LGBTQ and community leaders)

Diane and Keith Krell (philanthropists, WDM community leaders)

Barb Madden-Bittle (WDM community leader)

Shayla and John McCormally (Democratic party and community leaders)

Nate Monson (LGBTQ and community leader)

Bill Moulder (former Chief of DM Police)

Marcia Nichols (labor leader, retired)

John Outcelt (labor leader and organizer, retired)

Barb Royal and Deidre Fudge (WDM community leaders)

Bob and Becky Shaw (physicians, women’s healthcare and community leaders)

Michael Simonson (business and LGBTQ community leader)

Matt and Stephanie Sinovic (progressive advocate and community leaders)

Julie Stauch (Democratic party and WDM community leader)

Sol Varisco (immigrant community leader)

Jonathan Wilson (lawyer, LGBTQ and community leader)

Connie Wimer (business leader)